Josef Rheinberger (18391901)

Selected Organ Sonatas

op. 27, 111, 146, 168, 175, 181

for: Organ

Music score

Item no.776524
Author/ComposerJosef Rheinberger
EditorMartin Weyer
Scope156 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2020
Producer No.F 95089
23.99 €
Delivery time: 4–5 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The Liechtenstein-born composer Joseph Gabriel Rheinberger (1839–1901) is recognised as an important creator of choral and organ works. The 20 organ sonatas written between 1869 and 1901 form a core part of his oeuvre. A selection of six particularly accomplished compositions from this rich body of work is presented in this informative edition by the German music researcher Martin Weyer.