Max Reger (18731916)

Complete Organ Works 1

Volume 1: Fantasias and Fugues etc.
Breitkopf Urtext on the basis of the Reger Complete Edition

for: Organ

Music score (Urtext edition)

Item no.286011
Author/ComposerMax Reger
EditorHans Klotz
Scope200 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year1987
Publisher/ProducerBreitkopf & Härtel
Producer No.EB 8491
39.50 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The new edition of all of Max Reger's organ works, to appear in seven volumes, is based an the volumes of the Reger Complete Edition edited by Hans Klotz. In an extensive preface, Hans Haselböck Illuminates the background of each work and provides detailed suggestions for a stylistically authentic interpretation.

A clearly organized chronological table of Reger's organ works offers important orientation tips to everyone wishing to place this important work complex in its biographical-historical context.


  • Fantasie und Fuge c-moll op. 29
  • Fantasie und Fuge d-moll op. 135b
  • Fantasie und Fuge über B-A-C-H op. 46
  • Introduktion, Passacaglia und Fuge op. 127
  • Introduktion, Variationen und Fuge über ein Originalthema fis-moll op. 73
  • Symphonische Fantasie und Fuge op. 57