Johann Joachim Quantz (16971773)

6 Sonatas op. 1/1-3

Volume 1 (Sonatas 1-3)

for: Flute, basso continuo

Piano score, solo part

Item no.172969
Author/ComposerJohann Joachim Quantz
EditorHugo Ruf
Scope64 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year1994
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 8006
24.00 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The first volume of the sublime Six Flute Sonatas by Johann Quantz that remain some of the most revered Flute compositions ever created. This edition includes the arrangement for Flute and Piano Accompaniment.


  • Sonata in A minor
  • Sonata in B-flat major
  • Sonata in C minor