Johann Joachim Quantz (16971773)

Fantasien und Capricen

6 Sonaten
Edition Schott

for: Treble recorder

Item no.336781
Author/ComposerJohann Joachim Quantz
EditorHeyens G.
Scope32 pages
Release year2006
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.OFB 204
17.00 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


J. J. Quantz wrote his Fantasias and Caprices for his flute student Frederick the Great. The well-known recorder teacher Gudrun Heyens (Fun and Games with the Recorder) has combined the best pieces of this collection into cycles, resulting in larger units and rewarding concert pieces.


  • Sonate I g-Moll
  • Sonate II B-Dur
  • Sonate III d-Moll
  • Sonate IV g-Moll
  • Sonate V B-Dur
  • Sonate VI g-Moll