Johann Joachim Quantz (16971773)

Trio Sonata in C major

Hortus Musicus 60

for: Treble recorder [flute/violin], flute [violin], basso continuo

Ensemble score, solo parts

Item no.122078
Author/ComposerJohann Joachim Quantz
EditorWalter Birke
Scope15/4/4/4 pages; 23 × 30 cm
Release year2002
Producer No.HM 60
14.95 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


This Trio Sonata by Johann Joachim Quantz is taken from a manuscript in the "Sächsische Landesbibliothek", Dresden. The work was intended by Quantz for "flauto dolce" and "flauto traverso" thus for recorder with flute and thorough bass. The manuscript mentioned above came down to us only in parts. The score presented here was reconstructed by the editor.

The figuring of the thorough bass has been retained in the separate bass part as in the manuscript. Thoroughbass players may thus themselves realize the bass in accordance with baroque practice.