John Psathas


for percussion quintet

for: Percussion ensemble

Set of parts

Item no.678942
Author/ComposerJohn Psathas
Publisher/ProducerPromethean Editions Ltd.
Producer No.PE174P
64.80 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time approx. 2 weeks.
add to watch list


First written for renowned Taiwanese Ju Percussion Group, Kyoto for percussion quintet is now available for purchase. This work is engaging with a hypnotic groove and constant pulse that sustains momentum throughout. It showcases keyboard percussion with two vibraphones, 5-octave marimba (shared between two players) and glockenspiel. Other percussion instruments add flourishes in this work including triangle, tom-toms and splash cymbal. One player within the quintet takes on the role as soloist on vibraphone. Kyoto is an outstanding work that is suitable for university-level or professional percussion ensembles.

pl.1&2: 5 octave mar. (shared) / pl.3: vib. / pl.4: toms, sp. cym., tr. / pl.5: vib., glck, tr.