Jeremy Price, Mike Sheppard

Jazz Works for ensemble 2 – Intermediate Level – Teacher's Book

Jazz Ensembles (ABRSM)

Teachers book, CD

Item no.295991
Author/ComposerJeremy Price, Mike Sheppard
Scope80 pages; 21 × 29.7 cm
Publisher/ProducerABRSM Associated Board of Royal Schools of Music
Producer No.9781860960956
14.00 €
Delivery time approx. 1–2 weeks.
add to watch list


  • exciting new jazz repertoire for classrooms and concerts at three progressive levels - Initial,
  • Intermediate and Advanced - one Score Edition Pack for each level and one Teacher's Book & CD for each level
  • contains notes on improvisation and jazz style
  • includes a step-by-step guide to directing and rehearsing a jazz ensemble
  • detailed notes on each of the eight jazz pieces in the corresponding score edition
  • CD containing complete performances of each piece by a professional jazz ensemble
  • the separate score edition contains a score, and set of four solo parts for C, B flat, E flat and bass-clef instruments, plus parts for a rhythm section of piano, bass, guitar and drums and a booklet of detailed performance and rehearsal notes. The parts may be photocopied, allowing for flexible ensemble playing


  • Strutting Not Just Sitting [Stephen Duro]
  • Noodlin' [Nikki Iles]
  • Shuffling Time [Eddie Harvey]
  • A Warm Rocky Place [Stan Sulzmann]
  • Blues for Dudu [Julian Arguelles]
  • Delectus, Octet version [Jeremy Price / Jeremy Price]
  • Looking Up [Pete Churchill]
  • Wide Cider [Mark Nightingale]
  • Delectus, Sextet Version [Jeremy Price / Jeremy Price]