Ignaz Josef Pleyel (17571831)

Six little Duets op. 8 for two Violins

for: 2 violins

Score, Parts (Urtext edition)

Item no.688647
Author/ComposerIgnaz Josef Pleyel
EditorNorbert Gertsch
Scope72 pages; 23.5 × 31 cm
Release year2019
Publisher/ProducerHenle Verlag
Producer No.HN 1378
16.00 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


During his lifetime, composer, piano manufacturer, and publisher Ignaz Pleyel bestowed upon the world of music an almost unimaginable number of published compositions, some of them in multiple arrangements, too. Of those, what has remained in the repertoire today are primarily works for small chamber ensembles.

Several violin duos, for instance, have maintained their place among enthusiasts and students, among them in particular the “Little Duos in Increasing Difficulty,” which appeared in print in 1806 “at the urging of several teachers” (according to the title page!). Now for the first time, G. Henle Publishers presents these light performance pieces in an Urtext edition – both in full score and as two individual parts to optimise use for any occasion.

Evelyne Grüb-Trauer (Fingering and bowing for Violin)