Astor Piazzolla (19211992)

25 Piazzolla Tangos

for: Cello, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.665673
Author/ComposerAstor Piazzolla
Scope120/48 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2017
Publisher/ProducerBoosey & Hawkes
Producer No.BHI 10807
29.50 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


25 tangos by the revolutionary tango musician and composer Astor Piazzolla, arranged for cello and piano. These crowd-pleasing tangos borrow from classical, jazz, and Latin traditions. The collection includes Piazzolla's most famous tangos, Libertango and Oblivion.


  • Artisane 1 from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Ausencias (The Absent)
  • Chanson de la Naissance (Song of the Birth) from Famille d'artistes
  • Dansée (Dance) from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Duo I from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • El Viaje (Voyage)
  • Fracanapa
  • La Chanson Du Popo (The Song of Popo) from Famille d'artistes
  • Libertango
  • Los Sueños (Dreams)
  • Milonga from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Milonga for Three
  • Milonga Picaresque
  • Mumuki
  • Nuevo Mundo (New World)
  • Oblivion
  • Ouverture from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Psicosis (Psychosis)
  • Sensuel (Sensual) from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Sentimental from Famille d'artistes
  • Sin Rumbo (Aimless)
  • Street Tango
  • Tango Final from Famille d'artistes
  • Todo Fué (It All Was)
  • Vuelvo Al Sur (I'm Returning South)