Charlie Parker (19201955)

Charlie Parker

Jazz Play-Along Volume 26
10 Charlie Parker Classics, including "Yardbird Suite", "Scrapple From The Apple", "Billie's Bounce" etc.

for: Voice; piano ad lib.

Music score, Playback-CD

Item no.369636
Author/ComposerCharlie Parker
ArrangerMark Taylor
Scope67 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2004
Publisher/ProducerHal Leonard
Producer No.HL00843019
20.10 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


For use with all Bb, Eb, bass clef, and C instruments, the JAZZ PLAY ALONG SERIES is the ultimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues, and other split-track choices on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package makes learning to play jazz easier than ever before.

FOR STUDY, each tune includes a split track with:

  • Melody cue with proper style and inflection
  • Professional rhythm tracks
  • Choruses for soloing
  • Removable bass part
  • Removable piano part.

FOR PERFORMANCE, each tune also has:

  • An additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody)
  • Additional choruses for soloing.


  • Au Privave
  • Billie's Bounce
  • Confirmation
  • Donna Lee
  • Moose The Mooche
  • My Little Suede Shoes
  • Now's The Time
  • Ornithology
  • Scrapple From The Apple
  • Yardbird Suite