Christopher Norton (b.1953)

microjazz Expansions

Sparkling interpretations of nine Microjazz Classics

for: Violin, piano

Piano score, solo part, playback-CD

Item no.678303
Author/ComposerChristopher Norton
ArrangerRachel Jennings
Scope36/36 pages; 23 × 31 cm
Release year2018
Publisher/ProducerBoosey & Hawkes
Producer No.BH 13140
21.00 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Sparkling interpretations of 9 microjazz classics adapted and arranged for violin and piano accompaniment by Rachel Jennings.

  • Ideal for teaching, performance examinations, concerts and encores
  • Lively and stylish pieces for intermediate-advanced level violinists
  • Detailed pedagogical notes by the arranger
  • Includes piano accompaniment booklet plus audio demonstrations and accompaniment tracks for practice


  • Chant
  • Picnic Piece
  • Young at Heart
  • Steam-Train Blues
  • Haiku
  • Get in Step
  • Promises
  • Cycling
  • Hungarian Stomp