Troy Nelson

First 15 Lessons – Acoustic Guitar

A Beginner's Guide, Featuring Step-By-Step Lessons with Audio, Video, and Popular Songs!

for: Classical guitar

Music lesson book, online audio

Item no.679065
Author/ComposerTroy Nelson
Scope32 pages
Release year2018
Publisher/ProducerHal Leonard
Producer No.HL00244588
11.80 €
Delivery time: 4–5 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The First 15 Lessons series provides a step-by-step lesson plan for the absolute beginner, complete with audio tracks, video lessons, and real songs! Designed for self-teaching or for use with an instructor, you'll build a solid foundation as you work through each lesson, learning the basics of the instrument and music reading while practicing the many exercises, concepts and song excerpts within. Must-know instruction so you can start playing right away, with a free online tuner and metronome!

The acoustic guitar book features lessons on: guitar fundamentals, music reading, chords, strumming, arpeggios, time signatures, syncopation, hammer-ons & pull-offs, double stops, harmonics, fingerpicking, alternate picking, and scales & basic theory. Includes guitar parts from 31 songs.


  • Body like a Back Road
  • Change the World
  • Dust in the Wind
  • Eleanor Rigby
  • Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
  • The House of the Rising Sun
  • Imagine
  • Love Story
  • More Than a Feeling
  • The Reason
  • Someone like You
  • Thinking Out Loud
  • Unchained Melody
  • and more...