Modest Mussorgsky (18391881), Maurice Ravel (18751937)

Bilder einer Ausstellung

The Masterworks Library

for: Symphonic orchestra

Study score

Item no.401578
Author/ComposerModest Mussorgsky, Maurice Ravel
EditorMalcolm MacDonald
Scope144 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Duration29 minutes
Release year2002
Publisher/ProducerBoosey & Hawkes
Producer No.BH 6401230
29.50 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


This new large-size paperback full score, based on the original printed score of 1929, provides a clearer and more authentic edition for conductors and students. The original engraving has been graphically enhanced and edited with reference to the amended 1953 Edition Russe de Musique edition, the original engraved orchestral parts, and Ravel’s autograph manuscript. This smart edition also features newly published editorial notes in English, French and German, plus facsimile pages from Ravel's original manuscript, containing markings made by the work’s commissioner Serge Koussevitsky. Published as part of B&H’s prestigious Masterworks Library, full-size format (229 mm x 305 mm), this is the essential edition for conductors and students.


  • Vorwort

  • Promenade

  • Nr. 1 Gnomus/Der Zwerg

  • Promenade

  • Nr. 2 Il vecchio castello/Das alte Schloss

  • Promenade

  • Nr. 3 Tuileries/Streit der Kinder nach dem Spiel

  • Nr. 4 Bydlo

  • Promenade

  • Nr. 5 Ballett der nicht ausgeschlüpften Küchlein

  • Nr. 6 Samuel Goldenberg und Schmuyle

  • Nr. 7 Limoges/Der Marktplatz

  • Nr. 8 Catacombae/Die Katakomben

  • Con mortius in lingua mortua/Mit den Toten in einer toten Sprache

  • Nr. 9 Die Hütte auf Hühnerfüßen

  • Nr. 10 Das Bogaty-Tor