Music Through Time 1

Music for Clarinet and Piano

for: Clarinet, piano

Item no.430062
EditorPaul Harris
Levelvery easy
Scope22/12 pages; 23 × 31 cm
Release year1992
Publisher/ProducerOxford University Press
Producer No.ISBN 0-19-357184-6 / OUP 57184
15.30 €
Delivery time approx. 1–2 weeks.
add to watch list


A collection of repertoire books of enjoyable, interesting, and stimulating material for use in the early stages of learning. Pieces are in chronological order, with brief notes placing them in history.


  • Arbeau: Two pieces from "Orchesographie"
  • Purcell: Song
  • Anon: Minuet for the mock trumpet
  • Handel: The harmonious blacksmith
  • Mozart: Menuetto
  • Duncombe: Minuet
  • Lefevre: March
  • Schubert: Ecossaise
  • Berr: Dance
  • Concone: Moderato cantabile
  • Sullivan: Poor wand'ring one!
  • Mahler: Funeral march
  • Elgar: Andante
  • Joplin: I am thinking of my Pickaninny days
  • Satie: Taking advantage of someone else's corns to steal his hoop
  • Walton: Puppet's dance
  • Harris: Dance of the elegant elephant