Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (17561791)

Concerto for Flute and Orchestra in G major

In an arrangement by A. E. Müller after the Clarinet Concerto K. 622

for: Flute, orchestra

Piano reduction, solo part

Item no.170675
Author/ComposerWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
ArrangerAugust Eberhard Müller
EditorChristopher Hogwood
Languagesgerman, english
Scope47/14 pages; 24.3 × 30 cm
Duration24 minutes
Release year2002
Producer No.BA 5335-90
21.50 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Toward the end of 1791 Mozart wrote his famous concerto for basset clarinet and orchestra, known today as the Clarinet Concerto, K.622. It appeared in print for the first time ten years later, when it was published simultaneously by Breitkopf Härtel , André and Sieber .

In the same year Breitkopf also published an arrangement for flute in G major by A. E. Müller , adding to the rich musical history of the early 19th century. This arrangement is now available for the first time in a modern critical edition. The editor Christopher Hogwood , an internationally renowned musicologist and expert in early music, has based his edition on the first of 1801.

The piano reduction takes into account the performance practice of the time.


  • Einführung
  • Introduction
  • Critical Notes
  • Faksimile
  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus Konzert für Flöte und Orchester G-Dur (1801). In einer Bearbeitung von A. E. Müller nach dem Klarinettenkonzert KV 622
  • Allegro
  • Adagio
  • Rondo, Allegro