Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (17561791)

Concerto for Flute and Orchestra in G major

In an arrangement by A. E. Müller after the Clarinet Concerto K. 622

for: Flute, orchestra


Item no.133076
Author/ComposerWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
ArrangerAugust Eberhard Müller
EditorChristopher Hogwood, Mueller A. E. / Hogwood C.
Languagesgerman, english
Release year2003
Producer No.BA 5335
44.50 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Toward the end of 1791 Mozart wrote his famous concerto for basset clarinet and orchestra, known today as the Clarinet Concerto, K.622. It appeared in print for the first time ten years later, when it was published simultaneously by Breitkopf Härtel , André and Sieber .

In the same year Breitkopf also published an arrangement for flute in G major by A. E. Müller , adding to the rich musical history of the early 19th century. This arrangement is now available for the first time in a modern critical edition. The editor Christopher Hogwood , an internationally renowned musicologist and expert in early music, has based his edition on the first of 1801.


Flute solo, Oboe (2), Bassoon (2), Horn (2), Strings