Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (17561791)

Klavierstücke 1

Early Works
Edited from the sources
Wiener Urtext Edition

for: Piano

Music score

Item no.148327
Author/ComposerWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
EditorUlrich Leisinger
Scope162 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2006
Publisher/ProducerWiener Urtext Edition
Producer No.UT 50229
24.95 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


As early as the age of four, Mozart amazed his father with his quickness of mind as regards piano-playing. The first works are easy dance movements by the five-year-old who developed with extraordinary speed. During his lifetime, he created several piano pieces, apart from the sonatas and variations. The pieces from his youth, most of them written down in the music book for Maria Anna Mozart and in the so-called London sketch book, are mostly short dance movements, but there are already lengthy individual movements as well. From the mid-1770s, there are mainly larger individual works, including fantasias and rondos which can stand as equals to the sonatas and variations of the Viennese period. Volume 1 contains the pieces from Mozart's youth which are ideally suited for elementary teaching; they constitute a varied repertoire of alternatives to the few frequently played piano pieces by young Mozart which, of course, are contained in this volume as well.


  • Vorwort
  • 18 Stücke aus Nannerls Notenbuch
  • 42 Stücke aus dem Londoner Skizzenbuch
  • Facsimila
  • Einzeln überlieferte Klavierstücke
  • Tanzzyklen
  • 2 Ausführungsvorschläge zu KV 15g von Robert D. Levin
  • Kritische Anmerkungen