Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (17561791)

The Abduction from the Seraglio K. 384

German singspiel in three acts
Bärenreiter Urtext

for: Soloists, mixed choir, orchestra

Study score (Urtext edition)

Item no.223179
Author/ComposerWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
TextJohann Gottlieb Stephanie
EditorGerhard Croll
Scope448 pages; 16.5 × 22.5 cm
Duration150 minutes
Release year2002
Producer No.TP 311
40.50 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


This study score is based on the editor Gerhard Croll’s 1982 publication of the opera as part of the “New Mozart Edition”, as well as on the critical commentary from 2002 by Faye Ferguson. The findings and corrections from the critical commentary have been incorporated in this new study score edition, ensuring that it reflects the latest scholarly research. Numerous editorial errors have been corrected, and unsolved questions regarding the authenticity of additions and amendments to the autograph have been resolved. This is thanks to the almost complete survival of the work’s original performance material and a second copy of the full score, which had only been made available after the publication of the “New Mozart Edition”.

  • New edition based on the Urtext of the “New Mozart Edition”, reflecting recent scholarly findings
  • Includes a new foreword (Ger/Eng)


  • Zur Edition
  • Vorwort
  • Editorial Notes
  • Preface
  • Verzeichnis der Auftritte und Nummern
  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus Die Entführung aus dem Serail KV 384. Deutsches Singspiel in drei Aufzügen: Aufführungsdauer: 2 Stunden 30 Minuten
  • Ouverture
  • Erster Aufzug
  • Zweiter Aufzug
  • Dritter Aufzug
  • Anhang I: Zu No. 17: Verworfene Fassung der Takte 79ff.
  • Anhang II: Skizzen und Entwürfe:
  • Erstens: Skizze zu No. 2, T. 176ff. (Faksimile und Übertragung)
  • Zweitens: Entwurf zur Entführungsszene (Bretzner III/3-4): Arie Belmonte "Welch ängstliches Beben" - Duett Belmonte/Pedrillo "Alles ruhig, alles stille" KV 389 (KV6 : 384A)
  • Anhang III: Originale Bearbeitungen:
  • Erstens: Klavierauszug (Fragment) zu No. 11
  • Zweitens: Klavierauszug (Fragment) zu No. 12
  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus Anhang IV: Marcia