Robert MacKillop (b.1959)

20 Celtic Fingerstyle Uke Tunes

20 favorite Scottish and Irish tunes, brilliantly arranged for fingerstyle ukulele by Rob MacKillop

for: Ukulele

Music score, online playback

Item no.499753
Author/ComposerRobert MacKillop
Scope51 pages; 23 × 30 cm
Publisher/ProducerMel Bay Publications
Producer No.MB 22129M
20.90 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Titles include such well-known session tunes as Drowsy Maggie, The Kesh Jig, The Connaught Man's Rambles and The Wind That Shakes The Barley. Rob is a master of the campanella style of ukulele fingering, which exploits the unique tuning of the ukulele, and which helps these airs, jigs and reels flow across the fingerboard effortlessly, at times sounding like a small Celtic harp. The CD recording contains all 20 pieces performed by Rob MacKillop, hailed in Celtic World as 'One of Scotland's finest musicians'.


  • Da Foula Reel
  • Drowsy Maggie
  • Fairy Dance
  • Flowers of the Forest
  • Jig: Queen Margaret University
  • John McHugh's Jig
  • Kesh Jig
  • Sleepy Maggie
  • The Bank of Ireland
  • The Blarney Pilgrim
  • The Congress
  • The Connaught Man's Rambles
  • The Glass of Beer
  • The Humours of Glendart
  • The Humours of Tulla
  • The Lilting Banshee
  • The Mug of Brown Ale
  • The Star of Munster
  • The Wind that Shakes the Barley
  • Tripping Upstairs