Miguel Llobet

Guitar Works 1

Catalan Folk Songs
The definitive new Llobet Edition in 16 Volumes

for: Classical guitar

Music score

Item no.688054
Author/ComposerMiguel Llobet
EditorStefano Grondona
Scope72 pages
Release year2018
Publisher/ProducerGuitar Heritage
Producer No.GHE 901
27.90 €
Delivery time approx. 1–2 weeks.
add to watch list


This edition of the Catalan folk songs is more complete and contains more works than in any other edition. It particularly generously documented. There is also an illustrated 12 page chronology of Llobet’s life with 61 rare photographs and documents. As in all our editions there is a detailed critical commentary and copious notes.

Catalan song also connects Llobet to the cultural restlessness of the epoch in which he was born and grew up, to the movement relating to the birth and definition of a Catalan cultural identity, which, when properly understood, was to reveal all the more fully Llobet’s intellectual and above all his musical stature, before we came to consider him as a great poet of the guitar.


  • Plany (1899)La filla del marxant (1899)
  • La filadora (1st version 1899)
  • Lo rossinyol (1900)
  • L'hereu Riera (1900)
  • Lo fill del rey (1900)
  • El testament de n'Amèlia (1900)
  • La pastoreta (1st version April 1905)
  • La pastoreta (2nd version August 1905)
  • El mestre (1910)
  • La nit de Nadal (1918),
  • La filadora (2nd version 1918)
  • Cansó del lladre (1927),
  • La presó de Lleida
  • El Noy de la Mare
  • La venjansa (c.1895),
  • La filla del marxant (1900)
  • L'Anunciació (1900),
  • L'Hostal de la Peyra (1900)
  • Lo rossinyol (c.1900 incomplete)
  • Cançó catalana op.4 (c.1896)
  • A.VIVES: L'emigrant