Jean-Xavier Lefèvre (17631829)

Five Sonatas

from "Méthode de Clarinette"
für Klarinette und Klavier

for: Clarinet, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.123569
Author/ComposerJean-Xavier Lefèvre
EditorPaul Harris, John Davies
Scope64 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Year of origin1802
Publisher/ProducerOxford University Press
Producer No.978-0-19-357551-6
26.50 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


These delightful little classical sonatas - almost sonatinas - appeared in Lefevre's Methode de Clarinette (1802). They are technically undemanding, but they are winning in their unaffected lyric charm.


  • Sonata No. 1
  • Sonata No. 2
  • Sonata No. 3
  • Sonata No. 4
  • Sonata No. 5