Ferdinand Küchler (18671937)


for Violin and Piano
Schott Student Edition - Repertoire

for: Violin, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.675591
Author/ComposerFerdinand Küchler
ArrangerUlrich Schliephake
Scope36 pages; 23 × 31 cm
Release year2018
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.SE 1043
12.50 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Ferdinand Küchler is regarded as one of the great violin teachers of the 20th century, due, in large part, to his popular violin method. His concertinos are among the classics of teaching literature.Unlike his well-known Concertino in G major Op. 11 which is limited to the first position, the Concertino in G major Op. 12 is aimed at the advanced player who tries to master the third position and new bowing techniques.

It is characterized by a friendly, noble and humorous character and tangible in its themes, without ever being banal and simple.This edition is part of the new Schott Student Edition series which offers varied literature at five different levels of difficulty, from 1 (easy) to 5 (difficult), for instrumental lessons. All editions of series are available as printed editions or digitally as PDF download.