Ferdinand Küchler (18671937)

Concertino G-Dur op. 11 – Level 1

für Violine und Streichquartett (Streichorchester) (Kontrabass ad lib)
Schott Student Edition - Repertoire

for: Violin, string orchestra

Score, solo part

Item no.663732
Author/ComposerFerdinand Küchler
EditorWolfgang Birtel, Ulrich Schliephake
Levelvery easy
Scope80 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2016
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.SE 1002
28.00 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Ferdinand Küchler is regarded as one of the great violin teachers of the 20th century, not least because of his violin method. His Concertino in G major Op. 11 still is a popular entry-level piece of concert literature even in today's violin lessons.

Apart from the edition in the original instrumentation for violin and piano (SE 1001), this arrangement follows the title 'Concertino' and allows for early playing with string accompaniment – with string quartet and double-bass ad libitum or scored for multiple parts with string orchestra. Further individual orchestral parts are available for download at www.notafina.de.

As an alternative to the viola part, a part for a third violin is notated as well.This edition is part of the new Schott Student Edition series which offers varied literature at five different levels of difficulty, from 1 (easy) to 5 (difficult), for instrumental lessons.