Franz Krommer (17591831)

Konzert für Oboe und Orchester F-Dur op. 52

Fassung für Oboe und Klavier
Musica Antiqua Bohemica 27

for: Oboe, piano

Piano reduction, solo part

Item no.341163
Author/ComposerFranz Krommer
Scope40 pages; 24 × 31 cm
Release year2010
Producer No.PRAHA 1933
14.50 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The two oboe concerts in F major (Op. 37 and 52) are among the most artistically important and intellectually graceful works of Krommer (1759–1831). The proffered Opus 52 is written in the classic three-movement concerto form and builds on the musical diction of Haydn and Mozart.

The concerto was revised by Frantisek Suchý, who comments on the edition’s relation to its sources in the Editor’s Notes. The detailed Preface is written by Jan Racek. The publication is part of the Musica Antiqua Bohemica series.