Easy Concert Pieces 1

30 Pieces from 5 Centuries
Easy Concert Pieces

for: Descant (soprano) recorder, piano

Piano score, solo part, playback-CD (anthology)

Item no.697558
EditorElisabeth Kretschmann
Levelvery easyeasy
Scope52 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2020
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 23043
18.50 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The Easy Concert Pieces series has the right pieces ready for the first concerts. Easy to intermediate original compositions and arrangements for descant recorder and piano provide a cross section of the different epochs, from the Renaissance to the modern era. The enclosed CDs contain all pieces as full versions and as piano accompaniment for playing along.Vol. 1 contains short, easy-to-grasp pieces ranging from c' to e'' including the semitones f sharp' and b flat'. The rhythm is simple. Some pieces have only a small ambitus so that this volume can be used as accompanying booklet after even a short period of recorder lessons.


  • A. Krieger: Menuett
  • A. Vivaldi: Allegro aus: Frühling
  • A. Vivaldi: Largo aus: Winter
  • Anonymus: Greensleeves to a Ground
  • Anonymus: Shepherd's Hey
  • G. Mainerio: Tedesca
  • J. Clarke: Prince of Denmark's March
  • J. Fischer: Bourrée
  • J. Haydn: Andante
  • J. Hook: Allegretto
  • J. Krieger: Bourrée
  • J.A. Hasse: Bourrée
  • J.P. Eisel: Paisanne
  • M. Praetorius: Tanz
  • M. Schönmehl: Spaziergang am Meer
  • P. Attaignant: Gaillarde