+49 (0) 9303 98171-0 en-com 0
Hyacinthe Eleonore Klosé (1808 – 1880)

Complete Method 1,2

for all saxophones

Musical EditionsMusic lesson book
Item no.101062
Author / ComposerHyacinthe Eleonore Klosé
Languagesenglish, french
Scope72 pages; 26.5 × 33.5 cm
Release year2002
Publisher / ProducerAlphonse Leduc Éditions Musicales
Producer No.AL 24742


This Complete method for all Saxophones by Hyacinthe Klosé (1808-1880) has always had a lot of success and has been recognised for its quality worldwide. This new publication, edited by Eugène Gay , a French professor at the Lyon Conservatory, takes into consideration the evolution of the musical pedagogy and highlights the importance of sonority. This method includes studies and exercises for beginners, intermediate and advanced level players with comments and advices Hyacinthe Klosé (1808-1880) is a French Clarinet player, composer and professor at the Conservatoire de Paris. He took part in the conception of the Boehm system Clarinet. He became solo Clarinet at theThéatre Italien in 1847.


1st PART

  • Introduction
  • Elementary principles of music
  • Tablature of the Saxophone
  • About the mecanism
  • About the saxophone
  • Position of the body, hands and fingers
  • Mouthpiece and reed
  • Position of the mouthpiece in the mouth
  • Lips and tuning
  • Breathing and musical phrasing
  • Raised and diminished tones
  • Strong beats
  • Preparation studies to obtain tone and mouthpiece quality
  • Intervals
  • Homogeneity of tone
  • Progressive solfeggio
  • Major scale
  • Minor scale
  • Table of scales
  • Finger exercises
  • Forty exercises
  • Syncopation
  • Appoggiatura
  • Orupetto
  • Shaker
  • Major and minor scales
  • Chromatism Scale of third Chords
  • Exercises on perfect chords
  • Chords of seventh
  • Exercises on the dominant seventh
  • Exercises on the diminished seventh
  • Six easy pieces
  • Forty short studies on articulation
  • Six pleasing pieces in graduated form
  • Characteristic piece giving practice on the style

2nd PART

  • Advice
  • About suppleness
  • Study about scales
  • All tones scales
  • Exercises about chords
  • Arpeggios
  • Fourths, fifths, sixths, sevenths, octaves
  • Six melodious studies
  • Eighteen finger
  • Four easy duets in concert
  • Fifteen descriptives studies
39.99 €
plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (de )
add to watch list

© 2004–2022 by Stretta Music. Order and buy sheet music online.

Your specialist for all kinds of sheet music. Online shop, sheet music, music scores and play along for download, books, music stands, music stand lights, accessories.