Jazz Standards

14 Most beautiful Jazz Songs
Schott Saxophone Lounge

for: Alto saxophone; piano ad lib.

Piano score, solo part, online audio (playback)

Item no.659329
ArrangerDirko Juchem
Languagesgerman, english
Scope35/55 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2016
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 21275D
22.50 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Smoky bars and melancholy – the feel of life from jazz can be found in major standard works like Lullaby of Birdland, Chattanooga Choo Choo or What a Wonderful World which have been arranged by the successful author Dirko Juchem together with other popular standards for the Schott Saxophone Lounge series. This volume contains 14 pieces in easy arrangements for alto and tenor saxophone. It includes a CD with play-along tracks of the individual pieces as well as accompanying parts for piano.


  • A Taste Of Honey
  • Billie Boy
  • Bluesette
  • Chattanooga Choo Choo
  • Honeysuckle Rose
  • Killer Joe
  • Lullaby of Birdland
  • Misty
  • My Baby Just Cares For Me
  • Part of Me
  • They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • What A Wonderful World
  • Willow Weep For Me
  • Worksong