Joachim Johow (b.1952)

The Cello Rocket

18 Easy tunes for cello & piano

for: Cello, piano

Piano score, solo part, playback-CD

Item no.447121
Author/ComposerJoachim Johow
Scope40/18 pages; 22.5 × 30.5 cm
Release year2006
Publisher/ProducerDe Haske
Producer No.HASKE -DHI1294
20.50 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


With The Cello Rocket your playing will really take off. The launch is very easy but during the flight you will increasingly encounter small challenges, such as rhythmic banter, new fingerings, or a beautiful legato, in which you should carefully pay attention to the sound. We’ll stay in first position, but you’ll learn to use all your cello strings. Take note! Some tunes seem very easy but have a fast tempo.

Listen to the CD track first and then play along. In this way, you will find out that playing with the accompaniment of a real grand piano is a delight indeed.


  • ​The Rocket
  • ​The Old Space Traveller
  • ​Little Sputnik Waltz
  • ​Martian Minuet
  • ​The Cosmic Clown
  • ​Supernovas
  • ​Eclipse Espagnol
  • ​Flying Home
  • ​Old Song of the Spheres
  • ​Mountains of the Moon
  • ​In a Swinging Sunny Mood
  • ​Gemini Jig
  • ​Gipsy Plantet
  • ​Cyber Cycle Collision
  • ​Night Sky Lullaby for Frédéric
  • ​Rockin' Rocket Cello
  • ​Minuet of the Robots
  • ​Venus's Belly Dance