Antônio Carlos Jobim (19271994)

Antonio Carlos Jobim and the Art of Bossa Nova

Jazz Play-Along Volume 8
10 Bossa Hits, including "Desafinado", "The Girl from Ipanema", "One Note Samba"

for: Voice; piano ad lib.

Music score, Playback-CD

Item no.170070
Author/ComposerAntônio Carlos Jobim
ArrangerMark Taylor
Scope84 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2003
Publisher/ProducerHal Leonard
Producer No.HL00843001
21.40 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


For use with all Bb, Eb, bass clef, and C instruments, the JAZZ PLAY ALONG SERIES is the ultimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues, and other split-track choices on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package makes learning to play jazz easier than ever before.

FOR STUDY, each tune includes a split track with:

  • Melody cue with proper style and inflection
  • Professional rhythm tracks
  • Choruses for soloing
  • Removable bass part
  • Removable piano part.

FOR PERFORMANCE, each tune also has:

  • An additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody)
  • Additional choruses for soloing.


  • Desafinado
  • The Girl From Ipanema
  • Jazz 'N' Samba
  • How Insensitive
  • Meditation
  • Once I Loved
  • One Note Samba
  • Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars
  • Triste
  • Wave