Bert Jansch (19432011)

Bert Transcribed - The Bert Jansch Songbook

Songbook for guitar/tab/vocals

for: Voice, guitar

Songbook (vocal, guitar TABs and chords)

Item no.671081
Author/ComposerBert Jansch
Scope144 pages
Release year2017
Publisher/ProducerMusic Sales
Producer No.AM 1012990
35.99 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Bert Transcribed presents 24 songs by legendary singer-songwriter and guitarist Bert Jansch. Each song has been meticulously transcribed and annotated to detail every aspect of Bert Jansch’s groundbreaking style and technique. The result of years of extensive research by an international team of leading Jansch experts, this celebratory volume includes: Guitar tab, standard notation, chord symbols, guitar chord boxes, melody line and complete lyrics for 24 songs spanning his entire career Extensive background notes and performance analysis for every song A comprehensive introduction giving insight into Jansch’s unique sound Album-by-album discography Exclusive colour section with new photography showing Bert’s guitars.


  • Alice's Wonderland
  • Alman
  • Angie
  • Bird Song
  • Birthday Blues
  • Blackwaterside
  • Blues Run The Game
  • Bright New Year
  • Chambertin
  • Crimson Moon
  • Curragh Of Kildare
  • The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  • Fresh As A Sweet Sunday Morning
  • In The Bleak Midwinter
  • Is It Real