Italian Baroque Music

Six Sonatas by Barsanti, Bitti, Marcello, Vivaldi, Mancini und Veracini
Hortus Musicus

for: Treble recorder [flute/oboe/violin], basso continuo

Piano score, solo part (anthology)

Item no.122199
Scope51/23/22 pages; 23 × 30 cm
Release year2002
Producer No.HM 250
26.95 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


This special edition contains a selection of the loveliest Italian recorder sonatas from the “Hortus Musicus” series.

The works by Benedetto Marcello, Antonio Vivaldi and other Italian contemporaries of Bach and Handel wonderfully illustrate the possibilities of this versatile solo instrument and offer recorder players an ideal introduction to the chamber music of the Italian Baroque.


  • Vorwort
  • Preface
  • Francesco Barsanti: Sonata B-Dur
  • Martino Bitti: Sonata G-Dur
  • Benedetto Marcello: Sonata F-Dur op. 2/1
  • Antonio Vivaldi: Sonata g-moll 'Il pastor fido' op. 13/6
  • Francesco Mancini: Sonata d-moll
  • Francesco Maria Veracini: Sonata F-Dur