Edward Huws Jones (b.1948)

The Tango Fiddler

Komplettfassung (einschließlich Klavier- und Violinbegleitung)
Fiddler Collection

for: Violin, piano

Piano score, Solo parts

Item no.370082
Author/ComposerEdward Huws Jones
Scope72/35 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2006
Publisher/ProducerBoosey & Hawkes
Producer No.BH1002655
25.00 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Argentinean tango is the focus for this addition to the popular Fiddler series. Appealing arrangements of sophisticated numbers by tango legends Piazzolla, Villoldo, Arolas, Gardel and others. The music is arranged for flexible strings, so can be played as solos, duets or trios, with optional piano or guitar. Available in two formats: violin edition (with optional easy violin part and guitar chords) and complete edition (includes additional keyboard and violin accompaniments). Suitable for players of all ages, including beginners and mixed ability groups. Includes notes on the musical style, performance tips and evocative illustrations.The edition is part of the ABRSM syllabus (grade 3).


  • Rodríguez: La Cumparsita
  • Bero: La Payanca
  • Gardel: Volver
  • Piazzolla: Vuelvo al sur
  • Villodo: El Cachorrito
  • Castellanos: La Puñalada
  • Arolas: Catamarca
  • Mendizábal: A la luz de los faroles
  • Piazzolla: Chiquilín de Bachín
  • Canaro: El Chamuyo
  • Gardel: El día que me quieras
  • Villodo: El Choclo