Edward Huws Jones (b.1948)

The Klezmer Clarinet

Festliche jüdische Musik

for: Clarinet

Music score

Item no.340753
Author/ComposerEdward Huws Jones
Scope31 pages
Publisher/ProducerBoosey & Hawkes
Producer No.BH 2300479
19.00 €
In reprint. Delivery time unknown.
add to watch list


'Traditional Jewish music of celebration. Recreate the many moods of this vibrant music, from mournful lyricism to driving dance beats. Includes many well-known Klezmer classics including Khosn kale mazl tov (The Jewish Wedding Song) and Tants, yidelekh, tants! (Dance, Dance!). The Klezmer Clarinet is available in two formats: the clarinet edition or the complete edition (clarinet part, easy clarinet part, keyboard accompaniment with guitar chords). Both formats are highly flexible, which means this exciting music can be played as solos, duets or trios as well as with larger ensembles. Six pieces in the book are compatible with the versions for violin published in The Klezmer Fiddler creating an expandable resource. The Klezmer Clarinet contains meticulously researched background information and suggestions for lively performances. To help recreate the spirit of the music, the book is beautifully illustrated throughout.


  • Bulgar From Odessa
  • At The Rabbi's Feast
  • Freylechs From Bukovina
  • Freylechs From Warsaw
  • Leading The In Laws Home
  • In Laws' Dance
  • Sweet Father
  • Dance Of Displeasure
  • Bulgar From Kishinev
  • Dance Of Delight
  • Doina
  • Street Melody
  • The Wise Man's Song
  • Little Galitsian Dance
  • Jewish Wedding Song
  • Dance Dance