Jazz, Blues & Ragtime

for violin and piano (with optional violin accompaniment, easy violin and guitar ad lib) – New Edition

for: Violin, piano

Piano score, solo part, playback-CD

Item no.672372
EditorEdward Huws Jones
Scope36/21 pages; 23 × 31 cm
Release year2018
Publisher/ProducerBoosey & Hawkes
Producer No.BH 12422
25.00 €
Delivery time approx. 1–2 weeks.
add to watch list


Edward Huws Jones’ popular series of traditional fiddle repertoire, now available with expertly-recorded audio CD. Containing colourful instrumental backing tracks and full demonstrations, the new audio resource will aid and inspire your private practice and public performance alike. These generous collections of authentic music, some familiar, some more exotic, but all of it faithfully arranged, enable you to create your own ceilidh, bluegrass club or charanga band.

The violin edition includes optional easy violin part and guitar chords, whilst the complete edition also includes both keyboard and violin accompaniments. Either format is highly flexible, which means the music can be played as solos, duets or trios as well as with larger ensembles.Edwards Huws Jones has travelled extensively researching fiddle-playing traditions. In each book he explains the background of the particular musical style, giving his own suggestions for a lively performance.


  • Good Morning Glues
  • Makin' Whoopee
  • The Entertainer
  • Lullaby of Birdland
  • House of the Rising Sun
  • Number Twelve Train
  • The Fascinator
  • Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  • Paragon Rag
  • Frankie and Johnny
  • Tuxedo Junction
  • Take Five