Heinz Holliger (b.1939)


für Oboe solo

for: Oboe

Music score

Item no.117666
Author/ComposerHeinz Holliger
Scope11 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Duration14 minutes
Year of origin1999
Release year2001
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.OBB 41
18.00 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Heinz Holliger, more than any other oboist, has been a unique driving force in the development of 20th-century oboe playing. This early sonata for oboe is nevertheless more than just a tour de force and a showpiece for competitions or recitals: the ‘Capriccio’ is a polished example of the art of counterpoint and the 'Aria' is soulful and deeply moving.


  • Präludium
  • Capriccio
  • Aria
  • Finale