George Frideric Handel (16851759)

Wassermusik - Feuerwerksmusik

Klassische Meisterwerke zum Kennenlernen

for: Piano

Music score

Item no.485439
Author/ComposerGeorge Frideric Handel
EditorHeumann Hans Guenter
Scope36 pages
Release year2008
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 20263
17.50 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


For three boat trips of the King on the river Thames in 1715, 1717 and 1736 and for the peace celebrations marking the end of the Austrian war of succession (1741-1748) Georg Friedrich Handel (1685-1759) wrote the three suites of Water Music and the Fireworks music. These brilliant open-air works are now available in the popular 'Get to Know Classical Masterpieces' series. Containing easy piano settings as well as explanatory texts and colourful pictures, this volume makes these popular and important works by the great German-English composer accessible not only to young players.


  • Wassermusik: 1. Suite F-Dur HWV 348
    1. Suite D-Dur HWV 349
    1. Suite G-Dur HWV 350
  • Feuerwerksmusik HWV 351