George Frideric Handel (16851759)

Royal fireworks music

Essential Elements Band Series
Artist Level

for: Winds class [youth concert band]

Score, set of parts, online audio

Item no.342992
Author/ComposerGeorge Frideric Handel
ArrangerMichael Sweeney
Levelvery easy
Dimensions23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2018
Publisher/ProducerHal Leonard
Producer No.HL00861337
54.60 €
Delivery time: 4–5 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


From this Baroque masterpiece by Handel, Michael Sweeney has selected two of the most familiar themes for this arrangement. The bold and majestic strains of the Overture are followed by the faster and energetic Minuet. The brass and woodwinds are often featuring in answering phrases in this convincing adaptation for beginning groups.

Correlated with Essential Elements 1, page 34

Kit contents:

  • Conductor Book (1x)
  • Flute (8x)
  • Oboe (2x)
  • Clarinet (12x)
  • Alto clarinet (1x)
  • Bass Clarinet (2x)
  • Alto Saxophone (4x)
  • Tenor Saxophone (2x)
  • Baritone Saxophone (1x)
  • Trumpet (10x)
  • F Horn (4x)
  • Trombone/Baritone B.C/Bassoon (8x)
  • Baritone T.C. (2x)
  • Tuba (4x)
  • Percussion 1 (4x)
  • Percussion 2 (2x)
  • Keyboard Percussion (2x)
  • Timpani (1x)