George Frideric Handel (16851759)

Concerto in A major Op. 7/2

Organ Concerto No. 8 HWV 307
Breitkopf Urtext Edition

for: Organ, orchestra, basso continuo

Single part (Organ solo)

Item no.148390
Author/ComposerGeorge Frideric Handel
EditorTon Koopman
Scope16 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Duration18 minutes
Release year1990
Publisher/ProducerBreitkopf & Härtel
Producer No.OB 5212-03
10.90 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Scoring: – – str – bc

Ton Koopman's new edition of all 16 organ concertos by Handel has drawn to a close. The quality of this edition has been highly praised from all quarters. Source-critical responsibility goes hand in hand with a high level of performance practice when Koopman provides interpretative tips for the ad libitum passages in the organ part without restricting the creativity of the interpreter who is interested in stylistic matters and prefers to work out his own solutions.

"I want to make an edition that is not a Koopman interpretation, but contains only that which Handel really wrote. Nevertheless, there are occasional performance suggestions in small print which are elucidated in the Critical Commentary."


  1. Ouvertüre
  2. A tempo ordinario
  3. Andante
  4. Allegro