George Frideric Handel (16851759)

Musette from Concerto Grosso No. 6

Sample score

Belwin Concert String Orchestra

for: Youth string orchestra

Score, Parts

Item no.687271
Author/ComposerGeorge Frideric Handel
ArrangerMichael Hopkins
Scope140 pages; 23 × 31 cm
Publisher/ProducerAlfred Music
Producer No.ALF0040498
70.00 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 4–10 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The Handel Op. 6 Concerti are absolute gems of the Baroque string orchestra literature. While the parts to these concerti are widely available from a number of sources, they contain no bowings or fingerings, and no phrasing indications. Many orchestra directors do not have the time to prepare the parts that are available for purchase or download with these markings, yet without thorough editing, it is extremely difficult to achieve a musically unified high-quality performance of these pieces. It is our hope that this edition will serve the needs of the string education community who are interested in performing these works.