George Frideric Handel (16851759)

Eleven Sonatas

Bärenreiter Urtext

for: Flute [treble recorder], basso continuo

Score, Parts (Urtext edition)

Item no.116299
Author/ComposerGeorge Frideric Handel
EditorTerence Best, Hans-Peter Schmitz
Scope74/48/44 pages; 23 × 30 cm
Release year2002
Producer No.BA 4225
18.95 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Handel's flute sonatas have been favourites among fautists for 270 years. Our earlier urtext edition, published in 1955, was largely based on Chrysander's 1858 print. This new edition draws on all available sources, incorporating the revised version of the Halle Handel Edition to produce a definitive reading for the new millennium.


  • Vorwort
  • Zur Edition
  • Preface
  • Editorial Note
  • Sonate e-Moll HWV 379
  • Sonate e-Moll HWV 359b
  • Sonate für Blockflöte and Basso continuo g-Moll HWV 360
  • Sonate für Blockflöte und Basso continuo a-Moll HWV 362
  • Sonate G-Dur HWV 363b
  • Sonate für Blockflöte und Basso continuo C-Dur
  • Sonate h-Moll HWV 367b
  • Sonate für Blöckflöte und Basso continuo F-Dur HWV 369
  • Anhang: Drei Sonaten zweifelhafter Authentizität:
  • Sonate a-Moll HWV 374
  • Sonate e-Moll HWV 375
  • Sonate h-Moll HWV 376