Stefan Grossman (b.1945)

Shake That Thing

The Guitar of Mississippi John Hurt
Volume 1

for: Acoustic guitar [classical guitar]

Lesson book (with standard notation and guitar tabs), online audio

Item no.188550
Author/ComposerStefan Grossman
Scope32 pages; 22 × 28 cm
Release year2018
Publisher/ProducerMel Bay Publications
Producer No.MB 20494
22.30 €
Delivery time: 4–6 weeks
add to watch list


As part of Stefan Grossman's Guitar Workshop Audio Series this comprehensive and thorough collection of fingerpicking guitar lessons contains invaluable tips and instruction implemented throughout the arrangements in this book. The online audio contains 3 full hours of note-by-note, phrase-by-phrase instruction. Includes access to online audio.


  • Casey Jones
  • Got the Blues, Can't Be Satisfied
  • I'm Satisfied
  • Joe Turner Blues
  • Let the Mermaids Flirt with Me
  • Louis Collins
  • Make Me A Pallet On Your Floor
  • Nobody's Dirty Business
  • Richland Woman Blues
  • Shake That Thing
  • Spider, Spider
  • Spike Driver's Blues