Enrique Granados (18671916)

Danzas 2 vol. 2

Complete Works for piano

for: Piano

Music score (Urtext edition)

Item no.349303
Author/ComposerEnrique Granados
EditorAlicia de Larrocha
Scope116 pages; 23 × 31 cm
Duration66 minutes
Producer No.B3302
29.90 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Volumes No. 1 and 2 of this edition include all of Granados’ works in dance-form which were inspired by folklore in some way. His waltzes, although a dance-form, were not inspired by folklore, and for this reason, form a separate collection in this edition (Vol. 15 and 16).

Volumes No. 1 and 2 include early masterpieces such as Danzas españolas, works from his Romantic period such as Oriental -Canción variada, Intermedio and Final, as well as two of his final compositions, Danza gitana and Danza de los ojos verdes. Although the last two works mentioned were not specifically written for the piano, we have included the composer’s piano versions of them as an appendix due to their historical interest.


  • Andaluza (4'14")
  • Arabesca (5'27")
  • Bolero (5'30")
  • Fandango (3'57")
  • Galante (2'54")
  • Melancólica (4'08")
  • Oriental (4'53")
  • Romántica (4'47")
  • Rondalla Aragonesa (3'41")
  • Sardana (3'21")
  • Valenciana (A) (4'42")
  • Valenciana (B) (4'42")
  • Villanesca (5'32")