Alexander Glasunow (18651936)

Violinkonzert a-Moll op. 82

for: Violin, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.358713
Author/ComposerAlexander Glasunow
Scope48 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Duration21 minutes
Year of origin1905
Producer No.BEL 195
17.00 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The Violin Concerto op. 82 is one of Glazunov's best-known works. Since the first performance in 1905 conducted by the composer, when Leopold Auer was the soloist, virtually all the great violinists have had it in their repertories. The structure of the work was fairly unconventional for its time. The lyrical and romantic first movement is followed without a break (attacca) by the striking and virtuoso second movement with its characteristic alla caccia themes.


  • Moderato
  • Andante
  • Allegro
  • Più animato