Celtic Lovesongs

20 irische und schottische Balladen
Schott Piano Lounge

for: Piano; voice ad lib.

Music score, online playback

Item no.444671
ArrangerCarsten Gerlitz
Leveleasy
Languageenglish
Scope55 pages; 23,0 x 30 cm
Release year2006
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 9983
ISBN978-3-7957-5807-3
ISMN9790001144186
22.50 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Deutschland )
add to watch list

Description

After 'Pop Ballads' (ED 9842) and 'Jazz Ballads' (ED 9843), Schott now publishes the third volume in the series 'Schott Piano Lounge': 'Celtic Lovesongs' by Carsten Gerlitz. These beautiful Celtic ballads will submerge you in the tradition of Irish and Scottish music. The volume offers a selection of 20 well-known and easily playable ballads for you and your audience to enjoy. All pieces recorded on the accompanying CD have been performed by the author himself.

Content

  • All Through The Night
  • Along With My Love
  • As I Was Going Along The Road
  • Balloo Baleerie
  • Believe Me
  • Carrickfergus
  • Flow Gently Sweet Afton
  • Irish Blessing
  • Loch Lomond
  • My Love Is Like A Red Red Rose
  • On The Banks Of Allan Water
  • Portsmouth
  • Sally Gardens
  • Scotland The Brave
  • Since Maggie Went Away
  • Sleep My Darling
  • The Lambs On the Green Hills
  • The Rose Of Tralee
  • The Wild Rover
  • The Young May Moon