Louise Farrenc (18041875)

Sonate op. 46

für Klavier und Violoncello
Louise Farrenc Kritische Ausgabe Band 7

for: Cello, piano

Score, solo part

Item no.148362
Author/ComposerLouise Farrenc
Publisher/ProducerFlorian Noetzel
Producer No.NB 7415-KART
48.00 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The Critical Edition of the Orchestral, Chamber Music and selected Pianoworks of Louise Farrenc is intended to advance academic work in this field as well as to contribute to the performance of Farrenc’s music. The manuscripts are based on contemporarysources, relying particularly on hand-written scores and first printings approved by the composer. This is the first time that most of these works have been made available in modern print.

Each volume contains an explanation of the most important principles used in editing the manuscripts as well as a foreword with information concerning the circumstances surrounding the composition and first public performance of each work. In addition, each volume includes an appendix with information on the condition of the sources used. Whenever more than one version of a source was available, or when departures from the original sources were deemed necessary, this has been noted in the appendix. Each work includes the complete score as well as individual parts.