Jörg Fabig (b.1972)

The Groovemonster and the Eight Rocker

25 progressive solo pieces for drumset

for: Drum kit

Item no.429884
Author/ComposerJörg Fabig
Languagesgerman, english
Scope56 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2007
Producer No.ZM 35370
21.00 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


This collection of 25 drumset solos is for beginners of the age from 6-10 years. The pieces are complementary pieces to percussion lessons, but can also be used for for performance as well as for practice for competition. The different styles are presented in systematic order, the are explanations and hints on practise for every piece. The kids will certainly like the cool texts and pictures.


  • Lewins Löwenjagd
  • Solo für Andi
  • Richards Rock
  • Solo für Michael
  • Max macht Musik
  • Gimme some Bass
  • Mehr Snare
  • Elias Elefantenmarsch
  • Der Achtelrocker
  • Rock Steady
  • Das Groovemonster
  • Der Clown Claudio
  • Lucas Lok-Rock
  • Solo für Nina
  • Sebastians Sechsehntel-Seiltanz Nr. 1
  • Sebastians Sechsehntel-Seiltanz Nr. 2
  • Freddys Shuffle
  • Bennos Blues
  • It's Time for Timo
  • Floris flinke Füße
  • Solo für Felix
  • Bye-bye Benni
  • Let's do it funky, Boris
  • Let's do it funky, Marvin
  • Lindas Shuffle