Johann Ernst Eberlin (17021762)

Missa in C

Sample score

Sacred music from Salzburg

for: 4 soloists (SATB), mixed choir (SATB), orchestra, basso continuo

Piano reduction

Item no.559530
Author/ComposerJohann Ernst Eberlin
EditorWolfgang Fürlinger
Scope20 pages; 19 × 27 cm
Duration29 minutes
Release year2009
Publisher/ProducerCarus Verlag
Producer No.CV 91.015/03
8.95 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Among the 56 masses by Eberlin known at present this Missa in C is the shortest. Marked by its skilful construction and its ease in performance, this work can very well prove a valuable rediscovery for use at church services. Its many alternative details of scoring also make it suitable for concert performances.

Orchestra: 2 Clarini, Timp, 2 Violinen, Basso continuo