Antonín Dvořák (18411904)

Romantic Pieces for Violin and Piano op. 75

for: Violin, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.498712
Author/ComposerAntonín Dvořák
EditorAntonín Pokorný, Karel Šolc
Languagesgerman, english, czech
Scope13/4 pages; 24.5 × 31 cm
Release year2014
Producer No.BA 9576
8.95 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Composed in 1887, the “Romantic Pieces” op. 75 were originally intended for two violins and viola. Immediately after completing these four short pieces, Dvorák rewrote them for violin with piano accompaniment and published the new version that very year.

This new edition presents the musical text from the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák” with a new foreword by David R. Beveridge. The violin part contains fingering by Josef Micka.

  • Standard literature for violin students
  • New foreword by Dvorák scholar David R. Beveridge (Eng/Cz/Ger)
  • Violin part with fingering


  • ​Preface
  • ​Predmluva
  • ​Vorwort
  • Romantische Stücke für Violine und Klavier op. 75:
    ​Dvorák, Antonín
    ​Besetzung: Violine, Klavier
  • ​I. Allegro moderato
  • ​II. Allegro maestoso
  • ​III. Allegro appassionato
  • ​IV. Larghetto