Antonín Dvořák (18411904)

Requiem op. 89

Arrangement for Soloists, Choir and Chamber Orchestra

for: 4 soloists (SATB), mixed choir (SATB), chamber orchestra

Cello (orchestral part)

Item no.642266
Author/ComposerAntonín Dvořák
ArrangerJoachim Linckelmann
Scope28 pages; 25.5 × 32.5 cm
Release year2015
Producer No.BA 9582-82
6.25 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Dvorák’s “Requiem”, for soloists, choir and orchestra, is one of the highlights within the international choral repertoire. Now Bärenreiter is presenting this work in an arrangement by Joachim Linckelmann with chamber orchestra based on the full score from the “Complete Edition of the Works by Antonín Dvorák”.

The arrangement dispenses with all the brass instruments except for a single horn; all that remains of the percussion are the timpani; the organ has also been taken out. The cor anglais and bass clarinet parts can be replaced by an oboe and clarinet (ossia staves in score and parts).

This arrangement, which judiciously reduces the richness of Dvorák’s original orchestration, makes the work available to a broader range of performers outside professional circles.

  • Standard choral work with a manageable reduced orchestration
  • A stylistically appropriate as well as tried and tested arrangement
  • In keeping with the vocal score H 2924-90

Instrumentation: Soprano solo, Alto solo, Tenor solo, Bass solo, Mixed choir (SATB), Flute, Oboe (Cor anglais) ad libitum, Clarinet (in B) (Bass clarinet) ad libitum, Bassoon, Horn, Timpani, Gong, Violin (2), Viola, Violoncello, Double bass


  • ​Zum Geleit
  • ​Úvodem
  • ​Prefatory note
  • ​Dvorák, Antonín [Bea:] Linckelmann, Joachim ​Requiem op. 89 (Bearbeitung für Soli, Chor und Kammerorchester):


  • ​1. Requiem aeterman
  • ​2. Graduale
  • ​3. Dies irae
  • ​4. Tuba mirum
  • ​5. Quid sum miser
  • ​6. Recordare, Jesu Pie
  • ​7. Confutatis maledictis
  • ​8. Lacrimosa


  • ​9. Offertorium
  • ​10. Hostias
  • ​11. Sanctus
  • ​12. Pie Jesu
  • ​13. Agnus Dei