Antonín Dvořák (18411904)

Piano Trio in B-flat major op. 21

Gesamtausgabe der Werke von Antonín Dvorák IV/9

for: Violin, cello, piano (piano trio)

Score, Parts

Item no.187278
Author/ComposerAntonín Dvořák
EditorAntonín Cubr
Languagesgerman, english, czech
Scope56 pages; 24 × 31 cm
Year of origin1875
Release year2016
Producer No.BA 9578
26.50 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Dvorák’s “Trio in B-flat major” op. 21, the first of his four works for violin, violoncello and piano, was composed in 1875 and premiered two years later.

This edition presents the musical text from Volume IV/9 of the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák”. The violoncello part has been newly engraved and the sections which were written in treble clef have been transferred to tenor clef.

In his Foreword, Dvorák authority David R. Beveridge vividly describes the work’s genesis and reception on the basis of the latest research findings.

  • Standard work from the chamber music repertoire
  • Newly engraved violoncello part
  • New Foreword by David R. Beveridge (Eng/Cz/Ger)


  • ​Preface
  • ​Predmluva
  • ​Vorwort
  • ​Allegro molto
  • ​Adagio molto e mesto
  • ​Allegretto scherzando
  • ​Finale. Allegro vivace